LSU Gold

Latest News

Seven LSU Greats Honored Friday Night in Hall of Fame Ceremony

The honorees were legendary women’s golf coach Karen Bahnsen; track and field All-American Al Coffee; women’s tennis All-American Megan Falcon; NCAA discus and shot put champion Danyel Mitchell; volleyball All-American Nyla Shepherd Moore; the "Voice of the Tigers" Jim Hawthorne; and Dr. Sam Nader, assistant athletics director for football operations.

IN FOCUS: Embarking on a "Jurnee"

LSU Volleyball Seeks to Capitalize on the Growing Popularity of Women’s Sports

2023 LSU Athletics Hall of Fame Class: Nyla Shepherd Moore

Nyla Shepherd Moore cemented her place in LSU history by leading the volleyball squad from 1989-1991 to three consecutive SEC Tournament championships and back-to-back NCAA Final Four appearances in 1990 and 1991.

Title Date