LSU Gold

Ingrid Lindblad Named To Final ANNIKA Award Watch List

Ingrid Lindblad Named To Final ANNIKA Award Watch List

BATON ROUGE – LSU senior Ingrid Lindblad was named for the third time to the final watch list of players eligible for the ANNINA Award presented by Stifel.

The group of players were announced Monday morning by The Haskins Foundations and media partners of the award, Golfweek and Golf Channel.

The Final Watch List has been narrowed down to the top 10 players in women’s college golf. In addition, voting for the 2023 ANNIKA Award will open on Monday. Voting will remain open until the completion of the stroke play portion of the NCAA Championship on Monday, May 22. Voting is done by D1 coaches, players and media.

The 2023 ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel will be presented Tuesday, May 23 on Golf Channel. The 2023 ANNIKA Award winner will also be awarded an exemption into the 2024 Amundi Evian Championship.

Lindblad, who was a finalist in 2020 and 2022 as well, averaged 70.70 for the season’s nine events she participated in with two wins that upped her career high to 11 at LSU. She has finished in the top 10 in eight of the nine events she started. That includes a ninth place finish this past week in the NCAA Regionals as she birdied three-of-the-last-six holes to help LSU advance to the NCAA Championships which begins this Friday.

The final ANNIKA Award Watch List (listed alphabetically):

Jenny Bae, Georgia
Zoe Campos, UCLA
Hannah Darling, South Carolina
Charlotte Heath, Florida State
Rachel Kuehn, Wake Forest
Andrea Lignell, Ole Miss
Ingrid Lindblad, LSU
Julia Lopez Ramirez, Mississippi State
Amanda Sambach, Virginia
Rose Zhang, Stanford

About the ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel:
Created in 2014, the ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel is annually given to the top female Division 1 collegiate golfer; the winner voted on by players, coaches and members of the college golf media. Named for Annika Sorenstam, the award was created in partnership with the Haskins Foundation to acknowledge the top female golfer and to match the Haskins Award presented by Stifel, which acknowledges the top male Division I collegiate golfer. Rose Zhang (Stanford) became the 9th ANNIKA Award winner in 2022, and the second consecutive winner from Stanford.

Stifel, one of the nation’s leading wealth management and investment banking firms, serves as the presenting sponsor of both the ANNIKA and Haskins Awards, recognizing annually the most outstanding NCAA Division I female and male college golfers. Stifel also serves as a presenting sponsor for the NCAA Division I Women’s and Men’s Golf Championships on GOLF Channel.