LSU Gold

LSU Golfer Ingrid Lindblad On First Spring ANNIKA Award Watch List

LSU Golfer Ingrid Lindblad On First Spring ANNIKA Award Watch List

BATON ROUGE – LSU senior golfer Ingrid Lindblad, the world’s No. 2 ranked women’s amateur, is part of the First Spring ANNIKA Award Watch List presented by Stifel and announced on Thursday by The Haskins Foundation.

The list was announced by media partners Golfweek and Golf Channel.

Lindblad has helped the Tigers to four team wins this season and won her 10th collegiate title at the Battle at the Beach in Mexico in the final fall event for LSU. Lindblad is averaging 70.22 and has five top 10s in six starts this season. She is third in the Arnold Palmer Cup international rankings and is third in the Golfstat performance rankings.

Created in 2014, the ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel is annually given to the top female Division 1 collegiate golfer; the winner voted on by players, coaches and members of the college golf media. Named for Annika Sorenstam, the award was created in partnership with the Haskins Foundation to acknowledge the top female golfer and to match the Haskins Award presented by Stifel, which acknowledges the top male Division I collegiate golfer.

First Spring ANNIKA Award Watch List
(Listed alphabetically):

Jenny Bae, Georgia
Zoe Campos, UCLA
Jensen Castle, Kentucky
Hannah Darling, South Carolina
Megha Ganne, Stanford
Charlotte Heath, Florida State
Rachel Kuehn, Wake Forest
Andrea Lignell, Ole Miss
Ingrid Lindblad, LSU
Carolina Lopez-Chacarra, Wake Forest
Julia Lopez Ramirez, Mississippi State
Silje Ohma, Baylor
Lauren Walsh, Wake Forest
Lottie Woad, Florida State
Rose Zhang, Stanford