Tigers to Play in NCAA Eugene Regional

LSU received a bid on Monday to the NCAA Baseball Tournament, and the Tigers will travel to the Eugene Regional hosted by the University of Oregon.

by Bill Franques | Sr. Associate Communications Director
NCAA Bracket +0
Tigers to Play in NCAA Eugene Regional

BATON ROUGE, La. — LSU received a bid on Monday to the NCAA Baseball Tournament, and the Tigers will travel to the Eugene Regional hosted by the University of Oregon.

LSU is the No. 3 seed in the regional, and the Tigers will play second-seeded Gonzaga on Friday in a first-round matchup at 9 p.m. CT (7 p.m. PT). Top-seeded Oregon will face No. 4 seed Central Connecticut State at 4 p.m. CT (2 p.m. PT) on Friday.

Friday’s games will be streamed live on ESPN3, and they will be broadcast on affiliates of the LSU Sports Radio Network.

Full schedule for the Eugene Regional is below; TV/Online schedule for Saturday, Sunday and Monday is TBA:

Friday, June 4
Game 1 – Oregon vs. Central Connecticut – 4 p.m. CT (ESPN3)
Game 2 – Gonzaga vs. LSU – 9 p.m. CT (ESPN3)

Saturday, June 5                                                                                               
Game 3 – Game 1 Loser vs. Game 2 Loser – 3 p.m. CT
Game 4 – Game 1 Winner vs. Game 2 Winner – 9 p.m. CT

Sunday, June 6
Game 5 – Game 3 Winner vs. Game 4 Loser – 5 p.m. CT
Game 6 – Game 5 Winner vs. Game 4 Winner – 9 p.m. CT

Monday, June 7
Game 7 (if necessary) – Game 6 Repeat – 9 p.m. CT