Softball's Friday Game with Tennessee Postponed

by Chelsey Chamberlain | Assistant Communications Director
+0
Softball's Friday Game with Tennessee Postponed

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. – The No. 12 LSU Softball team’s Friday game with No. 22/17 Tennessee has been postponed due to rainy weather conditions in the area. The game was originally scheduled for a 5 p.m. CT/6 p.m. ET start time. 

The Tigers will play Saturday at noon CT/1 p.m. ET. That game will air live on SEC Network. The Tigers will look to play two Saturday if weather allows. The Tigers are scheduled to play the final game of the series on Sunday at noon CT/1 p.m. ET. 

For all of the latest news and information on Tiger softball, visit www.lsusports.net/softball. Fans can also follow the program on its social media outlets at www.Facebook.com/lsusoftball along with @lsusoftball and @BethTorina on Twitter and @lsusoftball on Instagram.