SEC Announces Tip Times For League Basketball Games

LSU Opens At Home, Dec. 29, At 6 PM

by Kent Lowe | Sr. Assoc. Communications Director
Schedule +0
SEC Announces Tip Times For League Basketball Games

BATON ROUGE – The Southeastern Conference announced the start times and potential networks for the 18 league games that begins on Tuesday, Dec. 29.

The Tigers will play the first conference game on the SEC Network for 2020-21 when it hosts Texas A&M at the Maravich Center at 6 p.m. that night. It will be the first of nine home games for LSU in league plays. 

The schedule runs through March 2 with an open playing date scheduled for the first weekend of March if needed for any makeup conference games. A game time for LSU’s Jan. 30 home game against Texas Tech will be announced at a later date. 

The complete SEC schedule (times listed are central standard time): 

Tuesday, Dec. 29 – Texas A&M (SECN), 6 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 2 – at Florida (CBS), 1 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 6 – Georgia (SECN), 6 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 9 – at Missouri (SECN), 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 13 – Arkansas (ESPN2/U), 8 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 16 – South Carolina (SECN), 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 19 – Alabama (ESPN/2/U), 6 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 23 – at Kentucky (ESPN), 5 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 26 – at Texas A&M (SECN), 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 3 – at Alabama (ESPN2/U), 6 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 6 – Florida (ESPN/2), 1 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 10 – at Mississippi State (ESPN2/U), 8 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 13 – Tennessee (ESPN/2), 1 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 17 – at Ole Miss (ESPN2/U), 8 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 20 – Auburn (ESPN/2), 3/5 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 23 – at Georgia (SECN), 6 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 27 – at Arkansas (ESPN/2), 1 p.m.
Tuesday, March 2 – Vanderbilt (SECN), 7:30 p.m.