Will Wade Radio Show Debuts Tuesday at 7 p.m. CT

by Kent Lowe | Sr. Assoc. Communications Director
Listen Free The Will Wade Show (2020-21) Podcast Archives +0
Will Wade Radio Show Debuts Tuesday at 7 p.m. CT

BATON ROUGE – The first of 14 episodes of The Will Wade Show presented by Hancock Whitney Bank debuts Tuesday at 7 p.m. CT on the LSU Sports Radio Network, live from TJ Ribs on Acadian Thruway in Baton Rouge.

Coach Wade will be joined each week by the “Voice of the Tigers” Chris Blair. This week’s show follows the debut of the The Nikki Fargas Show, which is at 6 p.m.

Ask Coach | Call-in (800.315.8255) | Listen Free

In Baton Rouge, the broadcast will be available on local flagship Eagle 98.1 FM, at LSUsports.net/live and in the new LSU Sports Mobile app.

The one-hour show originates from its long-standing home at TJ Ribs on Acadian Thruway. Fans can come listen to the show while eating dinner at the restaurant and can be a part of the show in many ways.

Listeners can call in at (800) 315-8255, Tweet questions to @LSUradio, or submit a question online at LSUsports.net/askcoach.

To find the station in Louisiana carrying the show go to LSUsport.net/radioaffiliates. Most weeks, the show will be rebroadcast on Cox Sports TV on a one-hour tape delay.

The show will air on Mondays unless LSU Basketball is playing on Tuesday night either at home or on the road. Six times the show will air on Wednesday night – Dec. 23, Dec. 30, Jan. 20, Jan. 27, Feb. 24, March 3. 

The complete 2019-20 schedule of shows is listed below at 7 p.m. CT:

Show #1: Tuesday, Dec. 1, 2020 **
Show #2: Monday, Dec. 7, 2020
Show #3: Monday, Dec. 14, 2020
Show #4: Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2020 *
Show #5: Wednesday, Dec. 30, 2020 *
Show #6: Monday, Jan. 4, 2021
Show #7: Monday, Jan. 11, 2021
Show #8: Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2021 *
Show #9: Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2021 *
Show #10: Monday, Feb. 1, 2021 *
Show #11: Monday, Feb. 8, 2021 *
Show #12: Monday, Feb. 15, 2021
Show #13: Wednesday, Feb. 24, 2021
Show #14: Wednesday, March 3, 2021 *

* Wednesday at 7 p.m. CT (due to home game on Tuesday or travel on Monday)
** Tuesday at 7 p.m. CT (due to home game on Monday)