Wilson, Vazquez Bas Advance To One and Three-Meter Final

by Haylee Knight | Communications Student Assistant
Tuesday Time Trials Results +0
Wilson, Vazquez Bas Advance To One and Three-Meter Final

AUBURN, ALA. – Ten LSU Swimmers competed in this morning’s Time Trials. Achieving multiple personal best times the Tigers are gearing up for a week of fast racing.  On the boards, two divers have qualified for tonight’s finals session looking to score major points for their teams.

Men’s 200-Yard Medley Relay

The relay team of Miguel Velasquez, Jeffrey Snoddy, Michael Petro and Cameron Karkoska swam a time of 1:27.87.

Women’s 50-Yard Freestyle

Emily Van De Wiele finished with a time of 23.62.

100-Yard Butterfly

For the women, Brittany Thompson swam a career best time of 54.62 and Summer Stanfield finished with a 54.91.  On the men’s side, Brian McGroarty touched the wall with a personal best time of 49.39.

200-Yard Freestyle 

On the women’s side, Jolee Liles finished with a 1:53.20. For the men, Isak Vikstrom swam a career best with a time of 1:39.69.

Men’s 200-Yard Breaststroke 

Luca Pfyffer touched the wall with a personal best time of 1:56.39.

Women’s One-Meter Prelim

Aimee Wilson qualified for the one-meter springboard finals with a score of 300.90 finishing second. Anne Tuxen finished in 15th place with a score of 251.10 and Hayley Montague finished 22nd with a score of 239.95.

Men’s Three-Meter Prelim

Emanuel Vazquez qualified for the three-meter springboard finals with a score of 361.70, finishing eighth. Dakota Hurbis finished 15th with a score of 304.40.

Time Trial Results

200-Medley Relay 

Velasquez, Snoddy, Petro and Karkoska – 1:27.87

Women’s 50-Yard Freestyle 

Emily Van De Wiele – 23.62

Women’s 100-Yard Butterfly

Brittany Thompson – 54.62

Summer Stanfield – 54.91

Men’s 100-Yard Butterfly

Brian McGroarty – 49.39

Women’s 200-Yard Freestyle

Jolee Liles – 1:53.20 

Men’s 200-Yard Freestyle

Isak Vikstrom – 1:39.69

Men’s 200-Yard Breaststroke 

Luca Pfyffer – 1:56.39

Tuesday Diving Prelims Results 

Women’s One-Meter

2. Aimee Wilson – 300.90

15. Anne Tuxen – 251.10

22. Hayley Montague – 239.95

Men’s Three-Meter 

8. Manny Vazquez Bas – 351.70

15. Dakota Hurbis – 304.40

Up Next: Tuesday Night Finals

Women’s One-Meter

200-Yard Medley Relay

Men’s Three-Meter

800-Yard Freestyle Relay 


All the action will be streamed on SECN+

Tuesday Night



For more information and updates on LSU Swimming and Diving please visit LSUsports.net, ‘like’ us on Facebook at LSU Swimming and Diving or follow us on Twitter and Instagram @LSUSwimDive.