LSU Gold

Forty-Eight Tigers Named to 2019 Fall SEC Honor Roll

Forty-Eight Tigers Named to 2019 Fall SEC Honor Roll

BATON ROUGE, La. – Forty-eight LSU student-athletes were named to the 2019 SEC Academic Honor Roll on Friday by Commissioner Greg Sankey. The Fall accolades recognize the LSU sports of cross country, football, soccer and volleyball. The roll is based on grades from the 2019 Spring, Summer and Fall terms.

LSU’s list includes 11 members of the national champion football team, including Heisman Trophy winner Joe Burrow.

Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll.

The following criteria will be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

LSU Members of the 2019 Fall SEC Honor Roll

Student-Athlete, Sport, Major
Garrett Hamilton, Men’s Cross Country, Physics
Thomas Laville Jr., Men’s Cross Country, Kinesiology
Kyle Montgomery, Men’s Cross Country, Accounting
Adam Wise, Men’s Cross Country, Biological Engineering
Jennifer Bennett, Women’s Cross Country, Animal Science
Kristin Delgado, Women’s Cross Country, Biochemistry
Amber Desselle, Women’s Cross Country, Biology
Sara Funderburk, Women’s Cross Country, Animal Science
Annie Jung, Women’s Cross Country, General Business
Molly McHale, Women’s Cross Country, Kinesiology
Cori Mitchell, Women’s Cross Country, Sports Administration
Julia Palin, Women’s Cross Country, Mass Communications
Caroline Saucier, Women’s Cross Country, Kinesiology
Allyson Seals, Women’s Cross Country, Kinesiology
Alicia Stamey, Women’s Cross Country, Kinesiology
Amelie Whitehurst, Cross Country, History
Avery Atkins, Football, Kinesiology
AJ Aycock, Football, Business Administration
Joe Burrow, Football, Master Liberal Arts
K’Lavon Chaisson, Football, General Business
Lloyd Cole, Football, Business Administration
Breiden Fehoko, Football, Communication Studies
Blake Ferguson, Football, Master Business Admin
Rashard Lawrence, Football, Sports Administration
Michael Martin, Football, Accounting
Jansen Mayea, Football, Biology
Zach Von Rosenberg, Football, Interdisciplinary Studies
Caitie Cantrill, Soccer, Kinesiology
Jade Clarke, Soccer, Elementary Education
Shannon Cooke, Soccer, Sports Administration
Hannah Cuneo, Soccer, Kinesiology
Lindsey Eaton, Soccer, Marketing
Haley Garrett, Soccer, Animal Science
Emma Grace Goldman, Soccer, Kinesiology
Courtney Henderson, Soccer, Business Administration
Meghan Johnson, Soccer, Biology
Afrah Khan, Soccer, Electrical Engineering
Sydney Lau, Soccer, Chemistry
Maddison Martin, Soccer, Psychology
Grace McClellan, Soccer, Special Education
Chiara Ritchie-Williams, Soccer, Economics
Anna Rockett, Soccer, Sports Administration
Molly Thompson, Soccer, Finance
Raigen Cianciulli, Volleyball, Finance
Whitney Foreman, Volleyball, Kinesiology
Sydney Mukes, Volleyball, Human Resource Education
Milan Stokes, Volleyball, Master Leadership Development
Anna Zwiebel, Volleyball, Kinesiology