Will Wade Radio Show Debuts Monday At TJ Ribs

by Kent Lowe | Sr. Assoc. Communications Director
+0
Will Wade Radio Show Debuts Monday At TJ Ribs

BATON ROUGE – The first of 14 Will Wade Shows, presented by Hancock Whitney Bank, debuts Monday night at 7 p.m. CT on the LSU Sports Radio Network live from TJ Ribs.

Coach Wade will be joined each week by the “Voice of the Tigers” Chris Blair.

In Baton Rouge the broadcast will be available on local flagship Eagle 98.1 FM and at LSUsports.net/live.

The one hour show originates from its long-standing home at TJ Ribs on Acadian Thruway. Fans can come listen to the show while eating dinner at the restaurant and can be a part of the show in many ways.

Listeners can call in at 1-800-315-8255 or Tweet questions to Blair @LSUradio. To find the station in Louisiana carrying the show go to LSUsport.net/radioaffiliates. Most weeks the show will be rebroadcast on Cox Sports TV on a one-hour tape delay.

The show will air on Mondays unless LSU Basketball is playing on Tuesday night either at home or on the road. Four times the show will air on Wednesday night – Jan. 15, Jan. 22, Feb. 12, Feb. 19. 

The Dec. 16 show will be broadcast from 6-7 p.m.

The complete 2019-20 schedule of shows is listed below (Start time 7 p.m. unless indicated):

Show #1: Monday, Dec. 9, 2019
Show #2: Monday, Dec. 16, 2019 at 6 p.m.
Show #3: Monday, Dec. 23, 2019
Show #4: Monday, Dec. 30, 2019
Show #5: Monday, Jan. 6, 2020
Show #6: Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020 *
Show #7: Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2020 *
Show #8: Monday, Jan. 27, 2020
Show #9: Monday, Feb. 3, 2020
Show #10: Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2020 *
Show #11: Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2020 *
Show #12: Monday, Feb. 24, 2020
Show #13: Monday, March 2, 2020
Show #14: Monday, March 9, 2020

* Wednesday due to home game on Tuesday or travel on Monday