Sept. 19 Football vs. Auburn Set for CBS

+0
Sept. 19 Football vs. Auburn Set for CBS

BATON ROUGE – LSU’s Southeastern Conference home opener against Auburn on Sept. 19 will be televised by CBS and will kickoff at 2:30 p.m., the league office announced on Thursday.

This year’s Auburn game will serve as the annual Gold Game for LSU.

The LSU-Auburn game announcement was part of CBS’s early-season television release which includes Louisville vs. Auburn on Sept. 5 in Atlanta for the Chick-fil-A Kickoff and Georgia at Vanderbilt on Sept. 12.

CBS will televise SEC games during the first two weeks of the season for the first time since the network no longer carries the U.S. Open tennis tournament.

Other games announced by CBS and the SEC on Thursday include Florida vs. Georgia on Oct. 31 in Jacksonville, Fla., and Missouri at Arkansas on Friday, Nov. 27. CBS announced that it will have a day-night doubleheader on Nov. 7 and an 11 a.m./2:30 p.m. doubleheader on Nov. 14. LSU plays at Alabama on Nov. 7 and then hosts Arkansas on Nov. 14.

The SEC Championship Game will be televised on CBS at 3 p.m. CT on Dec. 5 at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta.

Here’s a look at the highlights from the 2015 SEC on CBS schedule as it currently stands (all times CT). The remainder of the slots will be filled six to 12 days prior to their respective kickoffs throughout the regular season.

Saturday, Sept. 5: Louisville vs. Auburn (2:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Sept. 12: Georgia at Vanderbilt (2:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Sept. 19: Auburn at LSU (2:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Oct. 31: Florida vs. Georgia (2:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Nov. 7: SEC Game of the Week doubleheader (2:30 p.m., 7 p.m.)
Saturday, Nov. 14: SEC Game of the Week doubleheader (11 a.m., 2:30 p.m.)
Friday, Nov. 27: Missouri vs. Arkansas (1:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Dec. 5: SEC Championship Game (3 p.m.)

Here’s the full week-by-week schedule (all times CT):
Saturday, Sept. 5: Louisville vs. Auburn (Chik-fil-A; 2:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Sept. 12: Georgia at Vanderbilt (32:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Sept. 19: Auburn at LSU (2:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Sept. 26: SEC Game of the Week (2:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Oct. 3: SEC Game of the Week (2:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Oct. 10: SEC Game of the Week (2:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Oct. 17: SEC Game of the Week (2:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Oct. 24: SEC Game of the Week (2:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Oct. 31: Florida vs. Georgia (2:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Nov. 7: SEC Game of the Week doubleheader (2:30 p.m., 7 p.m.)
Saturday, Nov. 14: SEC Game of the Week doubleheader (11 a.m., 2:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Nov. 21: SEC Game of the Week (2:30 p.m.)
Friday, Nov. 27: Missouri vs. Arkansas (1:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Nov. 28: SEC Game of the Week (1:30 p.m.)
Saturday, Dec. 5: SEC Championship Game (3 p.m.)