LSU Gold

Football's Spring Game Rosters Announced

Football's Spring Game Rosters Announced

BATON ROUGE – The teams have been divided for LSU’s National L-Club Spring Game presented by Tony Chachere’s in Tiger Stadium as the White squad will feature many members of the No.1 offense and defense against the Purple squad, which will consist of the second and third units.

Kickoff for the spring game is set for 2 p.m. in Tiger Stadium and admission to the contest is free. The game will be also be broadcast on the LSU Sports Radio Network (104.5 FM in Baton Rouge) and on Spanish Radio 105.5 FM in Baton Rouge. The game will also be carried by WWL-Radio 870 AM out of New Orleans.

The game will be played as a normal contest during the first half, while the second half will feature a running clock. The only exception is that all special teams will be controlled as there will be no live hitting during any special teams plays.

Quarterback Zach Mettenberger along with running back Jeremy Hill and wide receivers Odell Beckham, Jr., and Jarvis Landry highlight the offense for the White team, while the defense will be led by linebacker Lamin Barrow, safety Craig Loston and defensive tackle Anthony Johnson.

True freshman Ethan Pocic will start at center for the White team, while redshirt freshman Jerald Hawkins will start at right guard.

The Purple team will feature two true freshman quarterbacks in Anthony Jennings and Hayden Rettig.

They will be joined by running back Kenny Hilliard, fullback J.C. Copeland and wide receivers James Wright, John Diarse, and Kadron Boone.

Defensively, the Purple squad will feature three sophomore linebackers in Kwon Alexander, Lamar Louis, and Deion Jones along with true freshman defensive end Christian LaCouture.