LSU Wraps Up Indoor Regular Season at LSU Twilight

by Judy Willson
LSU Twilight Highlights Final Results: LSU Twilight +0
LSU Wraps Up Indoor Regular Season at LSU Twilight

BATON ROUGE, La. – The LSU Twilight was an opportunity for members of the LSU track & field teams to set some personal-bests leading into next week’s SEC Championships.

Akanni Hislop won the men’s 60 meter dash, as his finals time of 6.82 seconds set a new personal mark. LSU finished 1-2-3 in the event as Chris Lewis ran a 6.84 and Correion Mosby tied his personal-best at 6.85. Renard Howell and Xavier Mulugata also ran personal bests in the event. Hislop also won the 200 meter dash in 21.60.

LSU swept the 60 meter hurdles finals as Brittley Humphrey won the women’s race in 8.18 and Damion Thomas took the men’s title in 7.90. The women finished 1-2-3-4 with Milan Young setting a personal record in the prelims at 8.22, while Jurnee Woodward also had a best time of 8.32 in the early heats. Brittany Kelly finished fourth to round out the top four. For the men, Arthur Price ran a personal-best of 7.99 seconds for third place.

Kortnei Johnson won the women’s 60 meters in a time of 7.25 seconds as five Lady Tigers qualified for the finals. Shayna Yon tied her personal record in the prelims at 7.41 seconds.

On the infield, JuVaughn Blake set a personal standard in the men’s long jump of 25′ 7.5” (7.81m) to win the event. Chadd Burns won the men’s pole vault with a vault of 14′ 9.5” (4.51m).

Abby O’Donoghue won her third consecutive women’s high jump crown with a leap of 5′ 10” (1.78m).

LSU also swept the triple jump titles as Da’Quan Bellard jumped 51′ 0”, just one inch off of his personal best, while Kyndal McKnight won the women’s event.

Rebecca Little finished second in the women’s 3,000 meter race to end the No. 6 Lady Tigers evening with a personal best of 10:21.80.

Up Next

LSU heads to College Station, Texas, for the 2018 SEC Championships, Feb. 24-25.

Follow on Social Media

Fans can check out news and updates about the LSU track & field teams by following @LSUTrackField on Twitter and Instagram and by liking the team’s Facebook page at