Football's Dural on Biletnikoff Award Watch List

by Jake Terry (@LSUjake)
Football's Dural on Biletnikoff Award Watch List

BATON ROUGE – LSU junior wide receiver Travin Dural was named to the 2015 Biletnikoff Award Watch List, the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation announced Wednesday.

The award is presented annually to college football’s most outstanding receiver.

A junior from Breaux Bridge, La., Dural emerged as the leader of the Tigers’ receiving corps last season as he paced the team with 37 receptions for 758 yards and seven touchdowns.

Dural achieved three 100-yard receiving games in 2014, highlighted by a career-best 151 yards in the season opener against Wisconsin.

He also hauled in the longest reception in LSU history with a 94-yard scoring strike on the first play from scrimmage against Sam Houston State

Ten semifinalists for the award will be chosen on Nov. 16, and the three finalists will be selected on Nov. 24.

The winner of the 22nd annual Biletnikoff Award will be announced live on The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on Dec. 10.

LSU alum Josh Reed won the Biletnikoff Award during his record-setting All-America season in 2001.

2015 Biletnikoff Award Watch List

Name, School, Class
Victor Bolden, Oregon State, Jr.
Devonte Boyd, UNLV, So.
Daniel Braverman, Western Michigan, Jr.
Ryan Burbrink, Bowling Green, Sr.
KD Cannon, Baylor, So.
Leonte Carroo, Rutgers, Sr.
Rashon Ceaser, ULM, Sr.
Corey Coleman, Baylor, Jr.
Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina, Sr.
River Cracraft, Washington State, Jr.
Jared Dangerfield, Western Kentucky, Sr.
Corey Davis, Western Michigan, Jr.
Josh Doctson, TCU, Sr.
Travin Dural, LSU, Jr.
Alex Erickson, Wisconsin, Sr.
William Fuller, Notre Dame, Jr.
Jakeem Grant, Texas Tech, Sr.
DaeSean Hamilton, Penn State, So.
Donovan Harden, Georgia State, Sr.
Carlos Harris, North Texas, Jr.
Rashard Higgins, Colorado State, Jr.
Ajalen Holley, ULM, Jr.
Cayleb Jones, Arizona, Jr.
Corey Jones, Toledo, Jr.
Isaiah Jones, East Carolina, Jr.
Marcus Kemp, Hawaii, So.
Roger Lewis, Bowling Green, So.
Keevan Lucas, Tulsa, Jr.
Byron Marshall, Oregon, Sr.
Mitch Mathews, BYU, Sr.
Teldrick Morgan, New Mexico State, Jr.
Jordan Payton, UCLA, Sr.
Josh Reynolds, Texas A&M, Jr.
Jalen Robinette, Air Force, So.
Demarcus Robinson, Florida, Jr.
Alonzo Russell, Toledo, Sr.
Artavis Scott, Clemson, So.
Hunter Sharp, Utah State, Sr.
Tajae Sharpe, Massachusetts, Sr.
Sterling Shepard, Oklahoma, Sr.
Thomas Sperbeck, Boise State, Jr.
Nelson Spruce, Colorado, Sr.
Taywan Taylor, Western Kentucky, Jr.
Trent Taylor, Louisiana Tech, Jr.
Michael Thomas, Ohio State, Jr.
Shaq Washington, Cincinnati, Sr.
Mike Williams, Clemson, Jr.
Ron Willoughby, Buffalo, Jr.