Baylor Breeding

Richardson, Golovin Make All-SEC Teams

Robert Quiroga
Robert Quiroga
Communications Student Assistant

BATON ROUGE — LSU women’s tennis team sophomore Eden Richardson was named to the All-SEC First Team and senior Jessica Golovin was named to the All-SEC Second Team, the league office announced Wednesday.


For the Tigers, this is the fifth consecutive season they have had a player earn first team honors. It is Richardson’s second time on the First Team, having made it in 2018 after a stellar freshman campaign.


Ranked No. 11 in ITA singles, Richardson has enjoyed a successful season, notching 22 wins overall. She leads the Tigers with eight wins in SEC play, and eight overall against ranked opponents. Richardson’s resume for the 2018-19 season includes wins over No. 1 Katarina Jokic of Georgia, No. 3 Kate Fahey of Michigan, and No. 6 Fernanda Contreras of Vanderbilt.


Golovin earned All-SEC accolades for the first time in her career. Golovin has 16 wins overall this season, and seven against conference foes. Golovin’s wins in conference play include dominant straight set victories over All-SEC First Team members Marta Gonzalez of Georgia and Christina Rosca of Vanderbilt.


Up next, the Tigers will find out their seeding and path in the NCAA Tournament at 5:30 CT on Monday, April 29, on the selection show. The NCAA singles and doubles brackets will be released at 6 p.m. CT on Tuesday, April 30.

For more information on the LSU women’s tennis program follow the Tigers on Twitter @lsuwten and @LSUJuliaSell, on Instagram @LSUWTen and on


All-SEC First Team

Andie Daniell, Alabama

Ida Jarlskog, Florida

Marta Gonzalez, Georgia

Katrina Jokic, Georgia

Vivian Wolff, Georgia            

Justina Mikulskyte, Kentucky

Eden Richardson, LSU

Paige Cline, South Carolina

Mia Horvit, South Carolina

Ingrid Martins, South Carolina

Fernanda Contreras, Vanderbilt

Christina Rosca, Vanderbilt

All-SEC Second Team

Martina Zerulo, Arkansas      

McCartney Kessler, Florida    

Lourdes Carle, Georgia          

Elena Christofi, Georgia        

Jessica Golovin, LSU

Tea Jandric, Ole Miss            

Emma Antonaki, Mississippi State        

Anastasia Rentouli, Mississippi State   

Sadie Hammond, Tennessee 

Jayci Goldsmith, Texas A&M 

Katya Townsend, Texas A&M

Georgia Drummy, Vanderbilt

All-Freshman Team

Marlee Zein, Florida              

Lourdes Carle, Georgia          

Meg Kowalski, Georgia          

Emma Antonaki, Mississippi State        

Rebeka Mertena, Tennessee

Jayci Goldsmith, Texas A&M 

Katya Townsend, Texas A&M

Georgia Drummy, Vanderbilt

Player of the Year

Ingrid Martins, South Carolina

Freshmen of the Year

Meg Kowalski, Georgia

Scholar-Athlete of the Year

Anastasia Rentouli, Mississippi State

Coach of the Year

Kevin Epley, South Carolina




LSU Online - Video Portal Tile
Women's Tennis
Look Back: MIKEY Awards
Aug. 26
Women's Tennis
The 2019 MIKEY Awards Show
Aug. 25
Women's Tennis
LSU Top Plays - April 15-21
Apr. 22